St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

A Voluntary Academy

Trusting in God; Creating Tomorrow; Helping Today

What are the polar regions?

What are the polar regions?

The polar regions are the two ‘icy worlds’ : the Arctic at the top of the

world ( northern hemisphere ) and Antarctic at the bottom ( southern

hemisphere ). They are the two coldest places on Earth and living beings have had to adapt to their extreme conditions.